option tmux3.7c
destroy-unattached
If on, destroy the session after the last client has detached.
- Scope
- session
- Type
- Choice
- Default
off- Values
offonkeep-lastkeep-group- Set
-
set-optiondestroy-unattached value - Read
-
show-optionsdestroy-unattached
Description#
If
on, destroy the session after the last client has detached. If off (the default), leave the session orphaned. If keep-last, destroy the session only if it is in a group and has other sessions in that group. If keep-group, destroy the session unless it is in a group and is the only session in that group.Releases#
Source#
- Defined in
options-table.c:618- C source reference
options_table- CLI Manual
- Original manual entry
Used by#
Library documentation that names this option.