option tmux3.7c
detach-on-destroy
If on (the default), the client is detached when the session it is attached to is destroyed.
- Scope
- session
- Type
- Choice
- Default
on- Values
offonno-detachedpreviousnext- Set
-
set-optiondetach-on-destroy value - Read
-
show-optionsdetach-on-destroy
Description#
If
on (the default), the client is detached when the session it is attached to is destroyed. If off, the client is switched to the most recently active of the remaining sessions. If no-detached, the client is detached only if there are no detached sessions; if detached sessions exist, the client is switched to the most recently active. If previous or next, the client is switched to the previous or next session in alphabetical order.Releases#
Source#
- Defined in
options-table.c:627- C source reference
options_table- CLI Manual
- Original manual entry
Used by#
Library documentation that names this option.